Departmental Advisory Board

  • Home /
  • Departments /
  • Academics /
  • Departmental Advisory Board

Departmental Advisory Board

Department has its own advisory board which is comprised of internal stakeholders like management, module coordinators, students, faculties and external stakeholders like industry representatives, academicians, R&D representatives, IEEE Professionals and parents. Biannual meetings of DAB are conducted before commencement of academic year. Valuable feedbacks and suggestions from DAB meetings are being incorporated in curriculum planning and execution.

Functions of DAB are as Follows:

  • Approval of Vision, Mission of department
  • Approval of PEOs, PSOs,COs of department
  • Defines current and future issues related to programme.
  • Develop/recommends new or revised PEOs,PSOs
  • Recommends the proposals/requirements for effective implementation of OBE
  • Provide guidelines in enrichment of curriculum and deployment of the same.
  • Analyze and evaluate program level gaps.
  • Recommends various assessment tools for measuring outcomes
  • Evaluates the attainment of PEOs, PSOs, POs and proposes necessary improvements
  • Recommends research and entrepreneurship guidelines.

Constitution of DAB

Sr. No Name of Member Designation
1 Dr. S. V. Todkari HoD
2 Prof. A.V. Deshpande Program Coordinator
3 Dr. Sanjay Sawant Management Representative
Module Coordinators
4 Prof. A. K. Gupta Software Design and
5 Prof. M. K. Gawali Database Management
6 Prof. A. K. Kale Web Technologies
7 Prof. S. U. Ayachit Computer Architectures and Operating System
8 Prof. D. A. Gaikwad Computer Networks
9 Prof. V. V. Kalunge Faculty Representative
Industry Representatives
10 Mrs. S. A. Shelke Persistent Sys. Ltd
11 Mrs. Rupali Kolhatkar HSBC Technology India
Alumni Representatives
12 Mr. Sushant Katare Netlux Systems Pvt. Ltd
13 Mr. Balasaheb Pawar JIJAI Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
External Academia Representative
14 Dr. Vivek Deshpande Director, Vishwakarma Institute Of
Information Technology (VIIT), Pune
R & D Representative
15 Dr. Daraqshan Sajjade Software Developer, Indian Space ResearchOrganization (ISRO)
Professional Society Representative
16 Mr. Girish Khilari Product Head - R&D, Services C-DAC
Vice Chairman, IEEE Pune Section
Government Member
17 Dr. G. V. Garje Principal-Government Polytechnique Nanded
Student Representatives
18 Mr. Ghodke Jonathan BEIT
19 Ms. Gauri Kapnure BEIT
Parent Representatives
20 Mr. Premraj D. Patel Professor, Eklavya Vidyalay & J. G. Natawadkar Jr. College, Nandurbar
21 Mr. Shekhar R. Ghogardare HPPL, Head Projects and Account Management